BEETHAM PARISH COUNCIL

Clerk: Mr. J.R.Scargill Tel: 01524 – 782811 e-mail: jscargill@btinternet.com 31 Trinity Drive Holme Carnforth LA6 10L

COUNCILLORS 2014

East Ward : Beetham, Hale, Farleton, Whassett

Mr K Blenkharn	Carlton House, Whassett, LA7 7DN	015395 63877
Mr D B Clark	Heron Brack, Sandside, Milnthorpe LA7 7HH	015395 63341
Mr D B Jupe	Beetham House Lodge, Beetham LA7 7AP	015395-62545
Mrs P M Jupe	Beetham House Lodge, Beetham LA7 7AP	015395 62545
Mr W S Yates	40 Leighton Beck Rd, Beetham LA7 7AX	015395 64129

West Ward : Carr Bank, Sandside, Storth

Dr B C Meakin	8 Old Myse, Storth LA7 7HQ	015395 65722
Mr C H Noble	15 Nuns Avenue, Carr Bank LA7 7JX	01524 762427
Mr R K Pickup	9 Nuns Avenue, Carr Bank LA7 7JX	01524 761740
Mr I Stewart	10 Rose Hill Grove, Sandside LA7 7HR	015395 62391

Chair

Mrs P M Jupe	Beetham House Lodge, Beetham LA7 7AP	015395 62545
--------------	--------------------------------------	--------------

District Councillors

Mrs P M Jupe	Beetham House Lodge, Beetham LA7 7AP	015395 62545
Mr I Stewart	10 Rose Hill Grove, Sandside LA7 7HR	015395 62391
wii i Stewart	10 Kose Hill Glove, Salidside LA7 /HK	015595 02591

County Councillor

Mr I Stewart	10 Rose Hill Grove, Sandside LA7 7HR	015395 62391
--------------	--------------------------------------	--------------

The Parish Council meets normally at 7pm on the first Monday of the month, except in August, alternately as far as possible at Beetham or Storth. Agenda in boards 7 days in advance of a meeting

MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND MEETINGS OF THE PARISH COUNCIL.

Draft minutes of each meeting are distributed for inspection at the village shop in Beetham, the Post Office in Storth, the Ship Inn, Sandside, and the County Library, Milnthorpe. They may also be seen by arrangement at the Clerk's address (above) during normal office hours.

SPECIFIC RESPONSIBILITIES OF BEETHAM PARISH COUNCILLORS

NAME	FUNCTION ON BPC	BPC REPRESENTATIVE ON OUTSIDE BODIES
Brian Carman- Meakin	Chair, Finance Working Group, Chair, West Ward Planning Committee, Parish Land Working Group, Editor of BPC Newsletter, BPC Website Controller.	AONB Executive Committee (Chairman)
Kenneth Blenkharn	Vice-chair, East Ward Planning Committee	CALC South Lakes, Lancaster Canal Trust
David Brian Clark	Member, East Ward Planning Committee, Parish Land Working Group.	Sandside Quarry Liaison Committee.
Prudence Mary Jupe	Member, Finance Working Group, Chair, East Ward Planning Committee	AONB Executive Committee, Lancaster Canal Trust
Christopher Hugh Noble	Member, West Ward Planning Committee.	Beetham Exhibition Trust
Robert Knowles Pickup	Member, West Ward Planning Committee, Parish Land Working Group.	
Ian Stewart	Member, West Ward Planning Committee	CALC South Lakes
William Stephen Yates	Member, Finance Working Group, Member, East Ward Planning Committee, Parish Land Working Group.	Beetham School Governor, Burton-in-Kendal Education Foundation